Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean Johnsen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sean Johnsen

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rachel Hampton

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean has been extremely helpful and informative as my agent. I cannot recommend his services enough! Great customer service and always willing to answer any questions I have."

Mark Saunders

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I first began looking for some better auto insurance quotes, I did not think that State Farm would be able to accommodate my needs better than my current provider. To be honest, with my initial submission, the quote was better, but not significantly. I proceeded to research with other providers. I soon received a phone call from Sean Johnsen, and at first I was hesitant, but because of how personable he was, I had to at least hear him out. I am so thankful that I did, because Sean presented me with ideas, plans, and options that not only exceeded what I've been receiving for the past 3 years, but they were financially beneficial as well. Throughout the entire conversation, there was never a point where I felt like I was being sold something. You can tell that he takes his profession seriously, and he wants the best for his clients. By the end of the conversation, I felt convinced that for the first time ever, I had a personal insurance agent, rather than simply being insured by a company, if that makes sense. Basically, I have never experienced personalized service from an insurance agent; I've always dealt with the general customer service. Sean was a breath of fresh air, and has definitely helped my family. I look forward to working with him over the years. With that said, I strongly recommend that anybody in this area reach out to him for your insurance needs. While I can't guarantee that he will be able to get you whatever you're looking for, I am confident that he will do his best. Thank you very much, Sean."

Christina Simms

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Sean has been such a great experience! As a first-time homebuyer, he walked me through the ins and outs of my homeowner's insurance policy, answered questions, and explained things clearly. I was able to combine my auto and homeowner's insurance policy together and it feels so comforting to know I have a local agent who is knowledgeable and and available to help if I need it. Highly recommended working with Sean!"

Igor Manuilo

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean !!!! The best Man !!! If you need honest service . That’s Sean !!! He know how to make you happy ;)"

Jordan Barrett

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean Johnsen and his insurance firm has been a huge help in saving me as much money as possible! I’d recommend them to anyone!"

Jim Broyles

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Auto Insurance: Very fast quotes and signup super easy. Price was very competitive and great to have Sean to contact rather than some anonymous person on an 1-800 number.highly recommend this business."

hepmepez

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was extremely helpful and informative when we wanted to change auto insurance. We had many questions that needed answers, and our son needed to get his own policy. After all was said and done Sean got our new polices set up and saved us money in the process! We are very pleased, and highly recommend you give Sean a call!"

Brenda Groover

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had been with the current insurance company for a very long time...just renewing every year. When Sean reached out to offer an insurance comparison to what we currently had, we took the opportunity to reevaluate the insurance for our home and car. I didn't think that Sean would be able to beat the rates...BUT The first thing Sean said was after looking into it... 'We need to talk!" Sean's biggest concern was that we were "UNDER-insured" for coverage on our car. Our premium ended up costing us about the same but we now have so much more coverage. And for the house, we are saving almost $1000 a year on home insurance. Thank you Sean, for all that you have done to not only educate us on insurance coverages, but saving us money too."

Kelli D

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was very helpful with setting up an insurance policy for me and my family. He made the conversation very smooth and easy while also answering any and all questions we had. He is very trustworthy and I would highly recommend him."

Noah Downs

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy and very easy comfortable conversation. Appreciate his care for my family as well as me, I wouldn’t recommend anyone else."

Jamal Davis

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's been a long time since I shopped around for insurance. The last time I checked, Geico had the best offers. I also recently purchased a home and received their additional discounts because of the bundle. I didn't think it could get any better than that but I was very mistaken. I spoke with Alicia and she has so much passion and care. I feel like among agents and customer service reps her authenticity is unmatched. She made it her top priority to do the work and ensure that I had the appropriate coverages for my specific needs and she took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. After her extensive research, she was able to get me in a package that gave me twice as much coverage that I had with geico at half the price!! Alicia made it clear through her actions that my values and needs were a high priority to her. As we proceeded I met Sean and he was professional and authentic. He loves what he does and you can see and feel that. I would 100% recommend to everyone. This is a team that isn't just looking for a sale but an opportunity to really help you!"

huskies horses

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer Service is impeccable! I had an issue getting my tag after moving to FL and Sean was a HUGE help even though I was no longer his customer. He took time to call the DMV and work it all out on my behalf. Highly recommended!"

Steve Pierce

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean was able to save my wife and i money on our home and auto policies. He has always been quick to answer our questions and always touches base to make sure we are being taken care of well."

Carolyn Taylor

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking for a new insurance company. Changing companies is never a fun task but when I called Sean to get a quote, I could immediately tell that he was an agent that truly cared about his customers. He was responsive to all my questions and followed through with any additional questions I had, after our initial call. I definitely feel like I have an agent and not just a number."

David Bost

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean asked me for the opportunity to give me a quote. I felt certain that he could not match my coverage! He didn't, "HE BEAT IT!" He offered me more coverage for less money and earned my business! His agency staff is personable and knowledgeable, in fact his family is working with him in the business! I encourage you to give them a try! Like a good neighbor Sean and family are there!"

Thomas Layton

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Team here helped me bundle my policy and saved me almost $200 a month on car and home owners insurance. Special thanks to my agent, Marsha Barrett for going above and beyond...thank you all.."

Kenzie Childs

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently bought my first home and was referred to Sean for homeowners insurance. Sean was so helpful (and patient -- I couldn't tell you how long we spent on the phone walking through different policies) and made the process so easy, I decided to move my auto to State Farm, too. I'm super thankful to have such a great agent!"

Barry Hammock

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I decided to check rates after being with another provider for about ten years and I'm very happy we did! Sean and the crew did a fantastic job. We ended up getting more coverage (and better service) for significantly less cost! We have since moved both our home and auto insurance over to State Farm. Thanks again!"

F Cruz

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched back to State Farm via Sean Johnsen. He and his staff are very attentive. He is very thorough with insurance reviews-especially Life insurance! I didn't realize how much my assets weren't covered adequately. Easy to talk to. Nice location. I have definitely recommended Sean's office to my family and I recommend them to you too!"

Bob Smity

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent here in Snellville. Sean and his team helped me with auto insurance and with heath insurance. It was overall a positive experience and I learned a lot. Thank you Sean Johnsen!"

Matt Young

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently had our baby girl - my father suggested we revisit our insurance plan now that we've added a new addition. I've never felt more comfortable speaking with an agent about my policies. Sean walked my wife and I through options I had no clue State Farm even offered. Sean and Team - thank you for saving us money, treating us like family, and giving us peace of mind for our future!"